top of page
Recent Posts

Dear My Boyfriend Hates My Sister

Dear Kerr,

My boyfriend of 6 months can’t stand to be in the same room as my sister.they hate each other and i don't know what to do. I tried just talking to them desperately and just try to get to the root of the problem but it looks like their personalities just don't match up.They always end up butting heads.I love my sister and i love my boyfriend .How do i get there to get along?

Dear My Boyfriend Hates My Sister,

Family comes first.

So with that said,You should have a conversation with the both of them.Call it an intervention.

To your sister you should let her know that you love her and that she is important to you.But if she wants you to be Happy,she’s going to have to try to respect your decisions and to the very least try to get along if not just be civil with the boy you chose to be a boyfriend.

Your boyfriend on the other hand, if he even tries to alienate you from your sister that's a sign that you should drop him like a bag of hot potatoes.

You should tell him that he doesn't have to love your sister and be her best friend but that’s your family right there. And that's the baggage you come with take it or leave.

If he stick around,Awesome. If he doesn't: cheer up you dodged a bullet.

Kerr

Archive
bottom of page